Raid Raptors Academy

NEW RRA HERE


Log in

I forgot my password

Who is online?

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 1 Guest

None


[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 45 on Sun Mar 15, 2015 8:42 pm

Member Of The Week


    Rulings For RP 2!

    Share
    avatar
    ~Wizard~

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 82
    Raptor Points : 5936
    Join date : 2015-03-15
    Age : 19
    Location : Dueling Network

    Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by ~Wizard~ on Sun Mar 22, 2015 12:27 pm

    Welcome to the second Rulings For RP! Today's question is: Player A controls a face-up "Masked Hero Dark Law" and controls a "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond." Player B activates "Shaddoll Fusion" wanting to send Fusion Materials from his Deck. If "Masked Hero Dark Law" banishes any card sent to the Graveyard, and "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" prevents cards being sent from the Deck to the Graveyard, can "Shaddoll Fusion" use Materials from the Deck? (The reasoning is "Masked Hero Dark Law" banishes the Materials that would be sent to the Graveyard, so "Stellarknight Constellar Diamond" has no effect on "Shaddoll Fusion," but is this correct?)

    The Reward for this question is an amazing 150 RP!

    Standard Disclaimer: The ~Wizard~ has various tricks up his sleeve, some more malicious than others. You have been warned.

    Good luck!


    Last edited by ~Wizard~ on Sun Mar 22, 2015 2:47 pm; edited 2 times in total
    avatar
    ~Wizard~

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 82
    Raptor Points : 5936
    Join date : 2015-03-15
    Age : 19
    Location : Dueling Network

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by ~Wizard~ on Sun Mar 22, 2015 12:32 pm

    thekdehtmrofslteriaamesutannocnusioflladdohssirnsweace.

    In order to answer the question, you must first unscramble this phrase Smile
    avatar
    RinTakasu

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 15
    Raptor Points : 4290
    Join date : 2015-03-21

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by RinTakasu on Sun Mar 22, 2015 2:58 pm

    The answer is Shaddoll Fusion cannot use the materials from the deck.

    No he cannot, reason is,
    First knight constellar would have his effect.
    Dark Law sends cards from that are SENT to the graveyard to the banish zone, not the cards that ARE GOING to.
    avatar
    ~Wizard~

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 82
    Raptor Points : 5936
    Join date : 2015-03-15
    Age : 19
    Location : Dueling Network

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by ~Wizard~ on Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:01 pm

    @RinTakasu, your answer is correct, but your reasoning is incorrect; if you correct your reasoning, you will win.
    avatar
    RinTakasu

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 15
    Raptor Points : 4290
    Join date : 2015-03-21

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by RinTakasu on Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:11 pm

    Dark Law:
    Any card sent to your opponent's Graveyard is banished instead. Once per turn, if your opponent adds a card(s) from their Deck to their hand (except during the Draw Phase or the Damage Step): You can banish 1 random card from your opponent's hand.

    Constellar:
    While this card has Xyz Material, neither player can send cards from the Deck to the Graveyard, and any card that returns from the Graveyard to the hand is banished instead.

    Dark Law doesn't chain into Constellar?
    avatar
    ~Wizard~

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 82
    Raptor Points : 5936
    Join date : 2015-03-15
    Age : 19
    Location : Dueling Network

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by ~Wizard~ on Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:13 pm

    Neither of them activate, therefore neither of them use a chain.
    avatar
    RinTakasu

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 15
    Raptor Points : 4290
    Join date : 2015-03-21

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by RinTakasu on Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:14 pm

    But isn't constellar supposed to active? I mean, that alone shows that he cannot shaddoll fusion.
    avatar
    ~Wizard~

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 82
    Raptor Points : 5936
    Join date : 2015-03-15
    Age : 19
    Location : Dueling Network

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by ~Wizard~ on Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:14 pm

    Nope.
    avatar
    DrQuantumScale

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 7
    Raptor Points : 4326
    Join date : 2015-03-19
    Age : 17
    Location : Canadia!

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by DrQuantumScale on Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:16 pm

    Shaddoll fusion can't use materials from the deck:

    Dark law doesn't affect the outcome, only constellar diamond is affecting the card, since they can't be sent to the grave from the deck, dark law can't banish the materials.
    avatar
    ~Wizard~

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 82
    Raptor Points : 5936
    Join date : 2015-03-15
    Age : 19
    Location : Dueling Network

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by ~Wizard~ on Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:20 pm

    Your unscrambled phrase is incorrect @DrQuantumScale.
    avatar
    DrQuantumScale

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 7
    Raptor Points : 4326
    Join date : 2015-03-19
    Age : 17
    Location : Canadia!

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by DrQuantumScale on Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:22 pm

    Shaddoll Fusion cannot use the materials from the deck

    Dark law doesn't affect the outcome, only constellar diamond is affecting the card, since they can't be sent to the grave from the deck, dark law can't banish the materials.erials from the de(ck.

    better?)
    avatar
    RinTakasu

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 15
    Raptor Points : 4290
    Join date : 2015-03-21

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by RinTakasu on Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:24 pm

    I mean.. you have knight constellar, that disables the ability of shaddoll fusion into using materials from the deck because they have to be sent to the graveyard... and Dark Law can't send anything since there's nothing going to the graveyard...
    avatar
    DrQuantumScale

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 7
    Raptor Points : 4326
    Join date : 2015-03-19
    Age : 17
    Location : Canadia!

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by DrQuantumScale on Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:25 pm

    The answer is Shaddoll Fusion cannot use the materials from the deck.

    Dark law doesn't affect the outcome, only constellar diamond is affecting the card, since they can't be sent to the grave from the deck, dark law can't banish the materials.

    (finally got it right)
    avatar
    ~Wizard~

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 82
    Raptor Points : 5936
    Join date : 2015-03-15
    Age : 19
    Location : Dueling Network

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by ~Wizard~ on Sun Mar 22, 2015 3:29 pm

    Congratulations to DrQuantumScale for winning Rulings For RP 2!

    Sponsored content

    Re: Rulings For RP 2!

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Thu Jun 29, 2017 12:52 am