Raid Raptors Academy

NEW RRA HERE


Log in

I forgot my password

Who is online?

In total there is 0 user online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 0 Guests :: 1 Bot

None


[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 45 on Sun Mar 15, 2015 8:42 pm

Member Of The Week


    Ruling Quiz #1 Answers and Explanations

    Share
    avatar
    ~Wizard~

    Badges : N/A.
    Posts : 82
    Raptor Points : 6516
    Join date : 2015-03-15
    Age : 19
    Location : Dueling Network

    Ruling Quiz #1 Answers and Explanations

    Post by ~Wizard~ on Sat Apr 04, 2015 7:06 pm

    Hey everyone, for my second lesson, I'll be going over the answers to the Ruling Quiz and the explanations.

    Question 1: Player A activates "Mind Crush" declaring "Mask Change." Which of the following scenarios must happen?
    Answer: Player B must send all copies of "Mask Change" to their graveyard, then must reveal their hand in order to verify no other "Mask Change" is in their hand.
    Explanation: As per "Mind Crush's" card text, all copies must be sent to the graveyard; the hand is then revealed to make sure the opponent is not cheating and/or lying.

    Question 2: Player A takes battle damage and then summons "Gorz, the Emissary of Darkness" from their hand. Player B responds with "Solemn Warning." Is this legal?
    Answer: This is indeed legal
    [color+#990099]Explanation: "Solemn Warning" is a counter trap card, a.k.a. a quick-play trap card, therefore it can be activate in the damage step when Gorz is summoned. [/color]

    Question 3: "Cursed Seal of the Forbidden Spell" is activated in response to "Nekroz Kaleidoscope." Which of the following scenarios is legal?
    Answer: The Second effect of "Nekroz Kaleidoscope" (to banish it and a Nekroz monster to add a spell) can still be activated
    Explanation: The second effect can still be activated because Cursed Seal only prevents the actual activation of the spell card, not any of the effects the spell may have.

    Question 4: "Anti-Spell Fragrance" is face-up on the field. A Pendulum monster can be activated in the Pendulum zone?
    Answer: False, they cannot
    Explanation: Since Pendulum monsters cannot be set in the Pendulum Zone, you cannot place one in the Pendulum Zone if Fragrance is active.

    Question 5: "Vanity's Emptiness" is activated in response to "Nekroz Kaleidoscope". Which of the following scenarios is legal?
    Answer: No monsters can be tributed, and "Nekroz Kaleidoscope" resolves without effect
    Explanation: Due to Ritual Mechanics, if a monster cannot be Special Summoned or if a monster cannot be tributed, you do neither of them, and the Ritual Spell resolves without effect.

    Question 6: Player A activates "Nekroz Cycle" and tributes a "Nekroz Unicore" from their hand. Player A then summons the same "Nekroz Unicore" from their Graveyard. Is this legal?
    Answer: False, this is illegal
    Explanation: Similar to Lumina, you must already have a previous Nekroz monster for this procedure to work (which is pointless if you think about it).

    Question 7: Player A activates "Preparation of Rites" and Player B responds with "Shared Ride." Player A adds "Nekroz of Brionac" from their deck to their hand and "Nekroz Kaleidoscope" from their Graveyard to their hand. How many cards will Player B draw because of "Shared Ride?" (Answer with numbers only)
    Answer: Two
    Explanation: Adding both cards with Preparation is treated as adding 2 cards, therefore you draw 2 because of "Shared Ride."

    Question 8: Player A activates "Mask Change" and Player B responds with "Vanity's Emptiness." Which of the following scenarios is correct?
    Answer: The targeted monster by "Mask Change" will be sent to the Graveyard, but no monster will be summoned
    Explanation: Unlike Ritual Mechanics, Fusion Mechanics do not require both the tributing and the summoning to happen, so "Mask Change" must resolve as much as possible, which is sending a Hero monster to the Graveyard.

    Question 9: Is it legal to activate "Yosenjus' Secret Move" without controlling a "Yosenju" monster?
    Answer: This is legal.
    Explanation: Although this may sound strange, "Yosenjus' Secret Move's" text was translated incorrectly on Dueling Network, you do not need to control a monster to activate it, but you still need to have the Yosenju card.

    Question 10: Player A activates the search effect of "Ritual Beast Ulti-Cannahawk" targeting "Spiritual Beast Cannahawk" and "Ritual Beast Tamer Wen" while Cannahawk, Wen, Apelio, and Rampengu are currently banished. Player A then chains "Ritual Beast Ulti-Cannahawk's" return effect and targets Apelio and Wen. Which of the following scenarios is legal?
    Answer:Player A can summon Wen and Apelio, return Cannahawk to their Graveyard, and add 1 card from their deck to their hand because the targets at "Ritual Beast Ulti-Cannahawk's" search effect do not need to remain the same at its resolution.
    Explanation: In Ulti-Cannahawk's card text, there is the word "them" after the cost of targeting 2 banished Ritual Beasts; because it uses "them" and this card is in PSCT, the targets at activation do not need to remain the same at resolution, therefore only 1 Ritual Beast can be returned to the Graveyard while still adding a card.

      Current date/time is Mon Oct 23, 2017 10:57 am